The Buxlow Team

At Buxlow, we are fortunate to have a brilliant team of educators – professionals who buy into and contribute to our vision of delivering our accelerated curriculum alongside offering excellent pastoral support.

"Pupils throughout the school have positive attitudes to learning. They show a desire to learn, which is encouraged by enthusiastic teachers" ISI Report, 2019

Every member of our teaching team is a certified Apple Teacher, and staff being available and approachable at the start and end of the day is an important element of life in our small school community.

Senior Leadership Team


Christine McLelland

Deputy Head and Designated Safeguarding Lead

Naaema Zaman

Deputy Head Assessment

Henry Hamilton-Turner


School Secretary

Andrea Shipp

Nursery Team

Nursery Manager

Timea Gerocsne Tama

Nursery Practitioner

Nafisa Stanakzai

Nursery Practitioner

Seema Khithani

Nursery Practitioner

Ghezaal Kashefi

Teaching Team

Reception Teacher

Lata Patel

Reception TA

Sana Khan

Year 1 Teacher

Molly Harrington

Year 1 LSA

Fazila Bhana

Year 2 Teacher

Iqra Qureshi

Year 2 LSA

Ibtissam Moras

Year 3 Teacher

Heather Stanton

Year 3 LSA

Sharnae Scantlebury

Year 3 LSA

Tilottama Chaudhuri

Year 4 Teacher

Naaema Zaman

Year 4 LSA

Ruqaaya Gaskin

Year 5 Teacher

Henry Hamilton-Turner

Year 5 ABA

Zeynep Balkas

Year 5 LSA

Bhavini Sheth

Year 6 Teacher

Eric Smith


Zargoona Rashid

Specialist and Support Staff


Patricia Kelly

French Teacher

Sylvie Doyle

LAMDA Teacher

Caroline Lau

Latin Teacher

Una O'Gara

Midday Supervisor

Dennis Xavier

Midday Supervisor

Sam Patel

Italian Teacher

Elizabetta Baleani

Sports Teacher

Luke Ray

Peri-Music Teacher

Juan Ignacio Marco Requena

Where next?